In order for your clinic to take appointments, you must have at least one location and one room set up to link the appointment to. Within locations, you can set up rooms to link specific products and practitioners to. For information on managing rooms, see here.

Note: To create, edit, and delete locations, you must be assigned a user role that gives you editing permissions for Location settings. For more information on roles, see here.

In this article:


Create a new Location

You can create any number of locations for your clinic, from the Settings page:

  1. Go to the Locations tab.

  2. Click New in the top right-hand corner.

  3. Fill out the General information for the location:

    • Name: The official name of the clinic's location

    • Address: The address of the location

    • Letterhead: The clinic information that appears on the top of letters sent from the clinic

  4. Click Save in the top right-hand corner.

The new location appears in your Location tab. For the location to take bookings, you must now create at least one room to link to the location. For information on how to create rooms, see here.


Edit a Location

You can edit an existing location at any time from the Settings page:

  1. Go to the Locations tab.

  2. Click the more options icon next to the location that you want to edit.

  3. Select Edit.

  4. Make the changes you want.

  5. Click Save in the top right-hand corner.


Delete a Location

You can delete a location from your clinic at any time from the Settings page:

  1. Go to the Locations tab.

  2. Click the more options icon next to the location that you want to delete.

  3. Select Delete.

  4. Type the full name of the location into the confirmation box.

  5. Click Delete to confirm the deletion.

The location is deleted from your clinic. All bookings made for that location are also deleted.

Did this answer your question?