You may have created an invoice in error and would like to remove it from your system. In this case, you are able to void the invoice.

To do this, go to the invoice you would like to void, and click the ellipsis in the top right hand corner. Then select 'Void' from the drop down list:

The following pop-up box will appear asking if you are sure you want void the invoice. If you would like to void this invoice, click the 'Void' button:

You can view your voided invoices on your system. To do this, within the 'Invoices' section, in the top right hand corner, switch the 'Voided' toggle between 'Show' and 'Hide' as necessary:

If you are within a patient record invoices, you can view the voided invoices by selecting 'Show only active' and selecting 'Show voided' from the drop down list:

The voided invoices will appear amongst the active invoices.

The voided invoice will remain in the Invoices report with the status 'void':

This is for security reasons and to prevent any tampering of invoices.

Did this answer your question?