Roles determine which users in your clinic have permission to view and edit settings in Heydoc. Every Heydoc user has a role assigned to them, and different pages, tabs, and settings appear in your Heydoc depending on the role assigned to you.

For information on how to create and edit a custom role, see here.

In this article:


About System roles

To view your clinic's roles, go to the Settings page, and then the Roles tab.

Every clinic in Heydoc automatically has three default System roles set up for them:

  • Manager: Users with every editing permission enabled. Managers are the main admins for your Heydoc account.

  • Practitioner: Clinicians and medical professionals who see patients and manage patient healthcare

  • Medical Assistant: Medical professionals who assist clinicians and help manage your clinic

See the table below for information on which pages and settings each system role has permissions for:

Manager

Practitioner

Medical Assistant

Edit user roles?

Yes

No

No

Bookings & Consultations

Create, edit, and delete

Create and edit

Create and edit

Patients

Create, edit, and delete

Create and edit

Create and edit

Prescriptions & Labs

Create, edit, and delete

Create, edit, and delete

Create, edit, and delete

Invoices

Create, edit, and delete

Create, edit, and delete

Create, edit, and delete

Letter

Create, edit, and delete

Create, edit, and delete

Create, edit, and delete

Communication

View and send

View and send

View and send

Documents

Create and delete

Create and delete

Create and delete

Logs

View

View

View

Products

Create, edit, and delete

Create, edit, and delete

Create, edit, and delete

Tasks

Create, edit, and delete

Create, edit, and delete

Create, edit, and delete

Contacts

Create, edit, and delete

Create, edit, and delete

Create, edit, and delete

Analytics

View and download

View

No

Generate Reports?

Everything

No

No

Settings

Edit all

Edit Letter and Consultation templates

Edit Letter and Consultation templates


How to assign a role to a user

You can assign any role to any user:

  1. Go to Settings, then the Users tab.

  2. Select the user who you want to assign a role to.

  3. Scroll down to User access roles.

  4. Select the role you want to give the give the user from the Role dropdown menu.

  5. Choose whether you want this user to be able to view all patients in your clinic.

  6. Click Save.

You can change a user's role at any time by following the same steps as above and selecting a different role from the Role dropdown menu.

Did this answer your question?