Tasks are a way for your practice to note down and track things that need doing for your day-to-day running of Heydoc. For information on how to create a task, see here.

Note: To view and manage tasks you must have a role assigned to you that gives you editing permissions for Tasks. For more information on roles, see here.

In this article:


Edit a Task

You can edit a task at any time from the Tasks page:

1. Hover your cursor over the name of the task that you want to edit, then click the Edit button that appears.

2. Make the changes you want in the editing window. All changes are updated automatically.

3. Click away from the editing window to close it.

You can edit the task again at anytime by following the same steps as above.


Delete a Task

You can delete a task at any time from the Tasks page:

1. Hover your cursor over the name of the task that you want to edit, then click the Edit button that appears.

2. Click Delete at the bottom of the editing window.

3. Select Yes to confirm the deletion.

The task is deleted from your practice. You can create a new task at any time by following the steps here.

Did this answer your question?