This article is about how to assign digital labels to patients and products in Heydoc. For information on how to create labels, see here.

Note: To assign patients and products labels, you must have a role that gives you editing permissions for patient summaries. For more information on roles, see here.

In this article:


Assign a patient a label

You can categorise a patient in Heydoc at any time, from the Patients page:

1. Select the patient you want to assign a label for.

2. Click the + Label button under the patient's basic information.

3. Type the name of the label, and select it from the dropdown menu. You can select as many labels as you want.

4. Click the tick icon when you are finished.

You can now search for that patient using the label that you've assigned them:

You can also filter your patients by label, by clicking the All box at the top:


Remove a label from a patient

You can remove a label from a patient at any time, from the Patients page:

1. Select the patient you want to remove a label for.

2. Hover your cursor over the label displayed beneath the patient's basic information, then click the edit icon.

3. Click in the dropdown box, then press backspace on your keyboard.

4. Click on the tick icon to confirm.

The patient is no longer categorised with that digital label. You can reassign the patient to a category at any time.


Assign a product a label

You can categorise a product in Heydoc at any time, from the Products page:

1. Select the product that you want to assign a label to.

2. Click the edit icon under the Labels heading.

3. Select a label from the dropdown menu. You can select multiple labels if you want.

4. Click the tick icon to confirm.

You can now filter product search results by that label:


Remove a label from a product

You can remove a label from a product at any time, from the Products page:

1. Select the product you want to remove a label for.

2. Click the edit icon under the Labels heading.

3. Select the cross icon to remove the label.

4. Click the tick icon in the bottom right-hand corner of the box to confirm.

The product is no longer categorised with that digital label. You can reassign a product to a category at any time.

Did this answer your question?