With Heydoc, you can assign the records of a group of patients or contacts to a specific Heydoc user. When a patient or contact is put into an access group, their records and files can only been seen by the Heydoc user assigned to that group. For information on how to create and assign users to access groups, see here.

Note: To enable and create access groups, you must have a role assigned to you that gives you Access Groups editing permissions. For more information on roles, see here.

In this article:


Requirements

Before you attempt to assign a patient or contact to an access group, you must first enable Access Groups for your clinic, and assign users to an access group. For more information, see here.


Add a patient to an access group

When you have enabled access groups for your clinic, you can add a patient to as many access groups as you want:

  1. Go to the Patients page.

  2. Select the patient who you want to add to an access group to.

  3. Hover your cursor below their basic information, then click the edit icon that appears.

  4. Select the access group or groups that you want to add the patient to from the drop down menu.

  5. Click the tick icon below the access groups drop down menu.

The patient is now a part of those access groups. Only the Heydoc users linked to that access group will be able to view the patient's records and files.


Add a contact to an access group

When you have enabled access groups for your clinic, you can add a contact to as many access groups as you want:

  1. Go to the Contacts page.

  2. Select the contact who you want to assign an access group to.

  3. Hover your cursor below their basic information, then click the edit icon that appears.

  4. Select the access group or groups that you want to add the contact to from the drop down menu.

  5. Click the tick icon below the access groups drop down menu.

The contact is now a part of those access groups. Only the Heydoc users linked to that access group will be able to view the contact's information.


Assign a User to a specific access group

You can limit a Heydoc user's access to a specific set of patients, with access groups. To do this you must remove them from the Public access group:

  1. Go to the Settings page, then the Users tab.

  2. Select the user who you want to assign an access group to.

  3. Scroll down to the User access roles section.

  4. Untick Can this user see all patients?.

  5. Click the edit icon under Access groups.

  6. Select the access groups that you want to link the user to from the dropdown.

  7. Click the tick icon to confirm.

  8. Click Save at the top of the page.

The user will no longer be part of the Public access group, and will only have access to the patients linked to their assigned access groups.

Did this answer your question?