You may have shared various documents with a patient such as invoices, letters and prescriptions which you no longer wish the patient to be able to view.
In this case, you are able to revoke access to all documents shared with this patient.
To do so, go into the patient summary and click on the three dots "..." in the right hand top corner. Click "Unshare" from the drop down box:
The following pop-up box will appear asking if you want to revoke access to all documents shared with this patient:
If you select "Revoke access", all previous documents shared with this patient will no longer be able to be viewed by the patient within the patient portal, and the patient will not be able to log into the patient portal until you share a document with them again.
Please note that this function will remove access to all documents shared with this patient.