To manage your clinic's users, you must have a role assigned to you that gives you editing permissions for Users. For more information on roles, see here.

In this article:


Create a new user

You can create new users for your Heydoc clinic from the Settings page:

  1. Go to the Users tab.

  2. Click New in the top right-hand corner.

  3. Enter the new User details, such as title, name, and email.

  4. Assign the user an access role. This determines the viewing and editing permissions that the user will have in Heydoc.

  5. Fill out the user's Calendar settings. This determines their availability.

  6. Tick and untick the Notification settings that you want the user to have.

  7. If your clinic uses Healthcode, then enter the user's Identifier.

  8. Click Save at the top right-hand corner.

The new user is sent an invitation email from Heydoc.

Note: New users are not fully set up in Heydoc until they click the Create account link in the email, and choose a password.


Edit a user

You can edit an existing user at any time from the Settings page:

  1. Go to the Users tab.

  2. Select the user who you want to edit.

  3. Make the edits you want.

  4. Click Save in the top right-hand corner.


Delete a user

You can delete a user at any time from the Settings page:

  1. Go to the Users tab.

  2. Click the more options icon next to the user who you want to delete.

  3. Select Delete.

  4. Confirm the deletion by typing the full name of the user into the deletion box, then clicking Delete.

The user is deleted from Heydoc.

Did this answer your question?